We Band of Butlers

we few, we happy few

Standing UPPY!

So I wanted to wait to post this until I had a video but my little one is waaay too into my camera phone to be interested in showing off while I have it pointed at her. So I’ll relay the news less dramatically: MONKEY CAN STAND BY HERSELF!

That’s right folks, and I’m not talking your I’m-keeping-balance-just-long-enough-to-find-a-safe-place-to-land standing. I’m talking 20 seconds. 20 SECONDS! It started about a week ago and now she’s having tons of fun with it, even pulling herself up to a stand without help! (Okay, that was once, and is disputed, but I stand by it!…haha…stand…by it…gettid?…ha…um…::ahem::)

I don’t know where my baby went! What’s next? Flying lessons? Scuba diving? Dates? (No way, Monkeypot! Not till you’re 53!)

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

