We Band of Butlers

we few, we happy few

Second Grandparent Visit

Today was the day for Ari to meet the grandparents and uncle on the crazy side of her family. 😉 My mom, dad, and brother came down to see their 3 day old granddaughter/niece. She was a big hit. My dad kept talking about the “teeny baby feet!” and sardonically constantly reminded everyone to “Hold the baby’s head!” which is a phrase my great grandmother apparently used incessantly. She got passed around all day and I even got to take a nap! (Yay for sleeping!)

Her gaze is getting so much better. She’s stopped doing her ultra cute “What am I staring at?” blinking, but she can maintain eye contact with me for several seconds at a time which is really just replacing one ultra cute thing with another. We’re also doing great with breastfeeding thanks to my midwife (I sooooo wouldn’t have been able to figure any of that out on my own!) She’s also SMILING! I have yet to catch a picture. And you know, I don’t really care that it’s probably “just gas.” Those tiny fleeting dimples make me the happiest person alive. 🙂

No comments yet»

Leave a comment